Newbie with some questions ?

spyker

So, HI! 

I'm new to RLC and even newer to RLCF and I have a few bunch of questions about both I'm going to separate them by site.  I apologize in advance for how long this is going to be, I decided I would rather ask all of these newbie questions in one shot, and avoid annoying everyone by asking a new question every 10 minutes, essentially padding my post count (I like my posts to count for something, and since I am limited to 10/day I'd rather not burn through them when I can use one post to get it all out, cause you never know when I might find something I want to comment on 8)  )

RLC:  1. Obviously the tenants of the RLC apartments know they are on camera 24/7, but is there any kind of indicator on the cameras to let them know that they are being watched on that camera at that moment, or do they just assume they are being watched on every camera all the time? 

2a.  I've figured out from reading different threads that these people all live in the apartments rent free under contract; but do they have to pay utility bills or are they all covered too ? (I've noticed more than one set of tenants that leave their TV on all the time as well as leaving lights on in multiple rooms and never turn them off.  they've gotta have monster electric bills)  

2b. do they get paid for their participation as well?  I'm guessing some of them have jobs but I've noticed some of them never seem to leave at all. 

3. is there an RLC "personalities" bio page anywhere?  I'm asking this because it seems like some people have a lot more information about some of these people than what you can get from just watching the cams (unless you happen to be fluent in their language (which in most cases Im guessing is mostly Russian (or something else in that region)